Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Pene's English Blog
Archives
Derniers commentaires
18 juillet 2008

Barbie First Repaint

I had to start this, so yesterday evening, I took a barbie-like doll I bought very cheap and whiped her make up off.

Then with Volks pastels (see Fil :)), watercolor and a 10/0 pencil, I took some fun to make her eyes back and a nice Chanel French Manucure.

Be care, as it was the first, I made her a very basic make up just to see how I worked it out.

So here is the result.

Taking pictures wasn't really simple.

repaint001

And the hands...

handfc001

The thumb is really done, but the flash of my camera erased the color.

Péné

Publicité
Commentaires
M
It's great! First try or not, it's very precise. How did you use the watercolour and pencil? I'd like to try some repaint one day, and I do not feel like investing in acrylics... so this looks like a very nice alternative!<br /> (I'm here from the Neil Gaiman boards.)
Pene's English Blog
Publicité
Newsletter
Publicité