Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Pene's English Blog
Archives
Derniers commentaires
18 avril 2008

I had a shock

Monday last week, I come home very late and as usual when driving, I listen to France Inter Radio. At night, the broadcasting are always very interesting, surprising and live. The confidences of the night guests, who are courageous enough to come and answer to Serge Levaillant's questions in " Sous les étoiles exactement" are always a real delight.
I must admit that it also keep me awake.

And so, on that famous night, it was Grand Corps Malade

I don't like rap, i don't like suburb musique and no much the Slam.

Except that on that night, I don't change the radio station, i could have... i listen to the lines of GCM and ... it's just a revelation when starts "Les 4 saisons". I finish the radio show swearing to buy the album.

You know, i'm much a Rammstein, Nine Inch Nails, Tori Amis or Depeche Mode girl, so you can juge the revelation. But still, i think it's important to know how to listen and see through the facades of a rough musique like rap.

I discovered a poet, when i don't like poetry. I like his singing, when i only likes melodies...

Of course, when the coincidences start, on the thursday after, on TV was a documentary about him that i watched with interest.

I hope I can buy it soon, I would like to make it listen to my dad.

 

Péné

Publicité
Commentaires
Pene's English Blog
Publicité
Newsletter
Publicité