Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Pene's English Blog
Archives
Derniers commentaires
18 avril 2008

Vacations time

At last, deliverance, the great roads, the quiet... hum... well not really the quiet, cause we leave our sweet little nest for 10 days of rush.

Departure on thursday morning to Bordeaux, arrival expected on thursday in the early evening, road trip with 2 kids aren't a quiet trip.
On the arrival there will be my dad, a couple of friends of my parents, Claudie and Jean-Pierre, he is a former poet-hunter, loves to play tarot, used to play rugby, adorable and warm. She is a pearl of energy, always ready to please you or patch or quilt. She made a lovely protection for the health book or Lilandra with little mice and i love it.
My dad, not much to say about him, it's just that... he could be the subject of a futur novel. The only thing i could say is that he is a pacha, where he goes, he needs to be served, he won't do anything, not even his own coffee cup... yes..; ok he cooks, but only if can have glory, even if it's for 10 minutes.

On friday night, a friend of me will arrive : Carine, she's a geek, discrete but don't tempt her. Single questing for a not that much charming prince, she wants a guy who knows what he wants, of her age ... no more kiddos.

Sunday night, my mums arrive with my little sister. My sister, hum well a poem at herself... 22 years old, don't know what she wants for her life, well no, she knows but as it changes every 6 months, it's hard to follow her. i say that, but i can be worse than her even now.

On thursday, coming back to Paris (or friday, we haven't decide yet). But it will surely be thursday, cause vacations with parents aren't the best.

Saturday : Rally du Vexin at Aurel's place, with my lovely car... we'll talk about her later.

Sunday, Birthday and appart party at Eva's. My friend Eva, adorable, sparkling, overbooked, red haired like me (or it had changed lately ?)

Monday, 9am : Shortsight correction surgery for me.
I still don't know if i'm going to have both eyes operated or only one. I had an exam of my eyes tonight, that was funny, it was the first time for this exam (deep eye). I still have first times at 30.

So on monday april 21, it's a big jump... i wish i get rid of my glasses, i can't stand them anymore, my shortsight vision ruined my teenagehood, my dreams, i can't wait this whole story to end. And it's a present for my 30th borthday from my husband, it must be working.

Donc voila, silence radio jusqu'à ce que je revienne avec peut-être des nouveaux yeux... ou que je trouve une connexion sur Bordeaux.

So i'll be silent until i come back with maybe new eyes or ... i find a connexion at Bordeaux.

Péné

 
Publicité
Commentaires
Pene's English Blog
Publicité
Newsletter
Publicité