Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Pene's English Blog
Archives
Derniers commentaires
18 avril 2008

Sewing and Barbie Doll

Yesterday I went shopping in the Sacre Coeur neighborhood where you can find everything for sewing, ribbons and fabrics.

So I bought some fabric for my costume for the Medieval days of Provins, some false-fur to make wigs for my BJD, but not only for him, and some ribbons to create accessories of all kind. If you add all I already got like beeds, ribons, fabric and Fimo clay, you have the perfect stock for the amateur creator.

Of course, as soon as i get home and the kids was off bed, I grasped Lilandra's Barbie and the ribbons i baught, the white is elastic and very wide. After a few tries, I knew what I wanted to create.

So here is the Still-not-named-barbie-doll

00050

And here is the sewing needs :

00051

After mumm 5 minutes of hand sewing I had this :

000541

And then I realized that with a sewing machine it would be faster,  so...  the same in black after approx 15 seconds :

000551

But I wasn't really satisfied with the black one, ok Miss Barbie had a very nice white summer dress, for beach and shopping, maybe she could go dancing too with it, but she need something more night-styled to party or have a nice date with her... mumm still got no boyfriend, poor dear.

000591

It took me a hour to sew it by hand, cause I wanted to do something great, but had to start all over at the first half, cause of a mistake.

Lilandra just showed off holding her Barbie and looking at the screen she yelled : hey it's my barbie doll, hey, that's my barbie doll to me. Sweet kid !

Péné

Publicité
Commentaires
Pene's English Blog
Publicité
Newsletter
Publicité